Alberta Sticker License Plates for OHVs?

skegpro

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
If anyone is talking to the province can they see if we can switch to a sticker for a license plate instead of an aluminum one.

They are currently redoing the vechile ones so they may be willing to listen this time.

papajake

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
They will take the 1.5 and piss it away and increase our rates again like the 7 million they spent on the Lethbridge injection site and no one can account for the money and where it was spent the ceo made over 350,000 and they have no records of how many staff they paid

Eagle

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
What I have been doing for a couple years is. I take a picture of my plate then get a decal shop to make me a sticker. I keep the original plate in my tunnel bag. No drilling or mounting problem. P.S make it 4x7 to pass BC laws. I have never had a problem

Eagle

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Also back left side on a sled. Number plate or left front fork on snowbike. FYI

Ricki Bobby

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
What I have been doing for a couple years is. I take a picture of my plate then get a decal shop to make me a sticker. I keep the original plate in my tunnel bag. No drilling or mounting problem. P.S make it 4x7 to pass BC laws. I have never had a problem

I'm not sure this is legal? Have you been stopped with this?

Bogger

Bogger of the GBCA
Reaction score
I've never mounted plates and never had any issues, BC or Alberta.... I use clear packing tape to attach the registration and insurance to the back of the plate protecting them from moisture. I carry the plate for each machine in the tunnel bag so the plate/reg/insurance is always with the machine no matter which one I'm riding.