Towing a dead pro rmk 2014

toyman2k

Reaction score
Website
www.heisertoyota.com
Can someone correct me if I'm wrong. If towing my sled I do need to take off drive belt to quick drive right?
My sled is up in mtns so wondering if anyone knows what size wrench is needed to remove bolts to quick drive?
Recently put on a new can and snow was getting into quick drive area and while I stopped it melted and froze quick drive to bottom of sled and my sled wouldn't move and almost needed to tow it until I figured out it was ice needed to be chipped out and then quick drive did its thing. Almost cut belt off until I noticed the ice build up.
i am putting some high temp silicone around the 1/8 gap where snow was coming in to fix problem.
jist want to be prepared if I really needed to tow it out of the backcountry by adding the correct tools to my pack.
Thanks for any info I'm still new to sledding here in CO.

007sevens

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Can someone correct me if I'm wrong. If towing my sled I do need to take off drive belt to quick drive right?
My sled is up in mtns so wondering if anyone knows what size wrench is needed to remove bolts to quick drive?
Recently put on a new can and snow was getting into quick drive area and while I stopped it melted and froze quick drive to bottom of sled and my sled wouldn't move and almost needed to tow it until I figured out it was ice needed to be chipped out and then quick drive did its thing. Almost cut belt off until I noticed the ice build up.
i am putting some high temp silicone around the 1/8 gap where snow was coming in to fix problem.
jist want to be prepared if I really needed to tow it out of the backcountry by adding the correct tools to my pack.

no need to take the quick drive off.

Just the main drive belt.

DDrake

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
no need to take the quick drive off.

Just the main drive belt.