Skidoo suspension

Nytroxpress

Reaction score
What's everyone's thoughts of factory shocks on 2015 154 summit x (kyb's). What are the best settings on the shocks to side hill; play in the trees; suck up moguls on the trail and pull a climb? The extent of my suspension tuning for optimal ride is shelling out bucks on new shocks and still not being happy in the end. I would not say I'm a complete newbie at the sport but not quite intermediate level. All geared up ready to ride approx 220lbs

iceman5689

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I don't think your going to find a single shock out there with one setting for all riding conditions. However I run raptors all around and the ride has been far superior to the stock skidoo shocks with the ability to change spring rate quickly on them. I usually set them on the 12th position ( 21 clicks in total) and leave it for all ridding conditions. Whoop out trails don't even bother you when hitting them at decent speeds.

sc800

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I keep my front factory kyb set at 3 and I am 240lbs. No complaints. Kuster runs all his demo's on setting 1.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk

-rossco-

Reaction score
another option for your kyb shocks it to send them to enzo racing they valve and re spring them according to your weight and riding style....they quoted me around 1700 for the two fronts and i think that includes new rear free ride shock valve and springed

mountainsledmania

Active VIP Member
Reaction score