Running board design

pinkpantherusmincus

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Hey folks I am making some running boards for my 05 rev. I am wanting to do some thing similar to jt no snow running boards (see pic below)... I was thinking about making the aluminium rods that you stand on slightly concave instead of strait. Wanted you feedback if you think it's better to have them strait or bent?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    112.8 KB · Views: 264

QuintinG

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Im a welder and I haven't seen running boards that look EXACTLY the way I want so I have considered doing the same thing. Those JT's are nice and I also like the skinz but theres small differences that id like to make.

pinkpantherusmincus

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
hey quintin, if my wife didn't lose it at me for spending too much money on sled parts, i would be building a set similar to skinz. The plate aluminium insert style was a hell of a lot cheaper as i have most of the stuff to fab them up, though i don't have a tig welder so i have to outsource that.... and it would be a hell of a lot more cash to get a skinz style board welded than the JT ones. so i had to go for the cheaper option :-(

QuintinG

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Well I like the full tube design of the skinz but I have a freeride which has wide boards and the skins taper near the back like the normal xp boards. The jt boards are more square it appears (never seen em in person yet) and id prefer the shape and size of the jt's but with a tube design like the skinz.

Modman

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Well I like the full tube design of the skinz but I have a freeride which has wide boards and the skins taper near the back like the normal xp boards. The jt boards are more square it appears (never seen em in person yet) and id prefer the shape and size of the jt's but with a tube design like the skinz.