Rocky Mtn House - Good Quading?

shmole

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Looking for suggestions:

Thinking of getting out of the city for a weekend, heading down to Rocky Mountain House Area.
Any recommended rentals / Villas / Cabins (Sleep 6 incl Kids)

Where to quad? I have NO knowledge of the area, looking for some decent trails that will let me really enjoy the area....no stress (But not TOO easy) LOL.

Thanks.
Dale

Sweigh

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
not sure about accommodations, but I've been riding there quite a bit, and it's all good. One good area we've done a few times would be Chambers Creek.

gforce

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
chambers creek is about a half hour down the david thompson hiway towards nordegg.quite muddy..you can ride down to the north sask river via the pipeline(nice ride) then head west on the old railroad line way down to an old abandoned cabboose ..real neet ride..or go towards cow lake past outwest camping to the end of the pavement.there is a pipeline the runs north and south..go north its way nicer than south it seems to go on and on..both are do-able on two wheel drives if thats what you are ridding..4x4s no problem..have fun!:beer:

medler

I love guns
Reaction score
chambers creek is about a half hour down the david thompson hiway towards nordegg.quite muddy..you can ride down to the north sask river via the pipeline(nice ride) then head west on the old railroad line way down to an old abandoned cabboose ..real neet ride..or go towards cow lake past outwest camping to the end of the pavement.there is a pipeline the runs north and south..go north its way nicer than south it seems to go on and on..both are do-able on two wheel drives if thats what you are ridding..4x4s no problem..have fun!:beer: