Pro and con to .....

MuddFlinger

Reaction score
Hey there everyone,

Im new to this form, have riden enduro bikes all my life in ralleys all over. Im not the best, but i keep up. Now I am looking at buying an ATV. I have done alot of research and realy unsure of the finer details. I know this is a hard question without making ripples in the feelings pool, however, Ive narrowed it down to this. I want a quad with 4x4/awd, 570-850 cc, (1000 is too much right now $ wise). 80% riding will be solo with friends doing dumb things on the trials with mud and rocks, and more than our required speed needs. the remaining 20% will be plowing, yard work and sunday rides with kids and Wife, maybe a small trailer for wood and camping gear (now where near the mentioned machines tow Cap) Ive narrowed it to Can am outlander or Polaris Sportsman.

Ive herd Can am have power to spare but over heat often after mud, Polaris i have not her to many bad things except you love or hate them

I like each machine equaly, but if i was to buy today would soely be based on dealer price and what they can do for the deal. What I have read both machines are faily equal across the board, some better at certain things than others, but by margins.

What i would like to know is pro and con to choosing either for intended purpose?

is one or the other less expensive to Fix?
is one or the other less expensive to mod?
Which has the better warrenty out the door? Will it still have warrenty if i mod? (Tires, 2"lift, maybe spacers)
which has better Customer service for say warrenty and issues?

If you have owned both, please comment on both, if not please stick to the one you know and give details pertaining to it.

Thanks for the help

Zrock

Active VIP Member
Reaction score