Power Engineering classes

joeboo73

Reaction score
Has anybody taken power eng. classes? Just looking for some insight

j335

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I know alot of people that took it. My roomate of 2 yrs took the Power Eng. Technology course at SAIT, he's got his second class and he's only 21. Definetely a good course

MADPOW

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
never took it myself but I do have a few friends that have, and they said they did it at home so that would be cool!!....plus 90% of them stay quite busy as well!

bubs

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Ya I'm a power engineer in Lloyd, what kind of info are you looking for?

mathrulz

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
never took it myself but I do have a few friends that have, and they said they did it at home so that would be cool!!....plus 90% of them stay quite busy as well!

Any idea who they took the correspondance classes from (like NAIT, SAIT, etc)? I might be interested as well if it could be done at home.

indydude

Reaction score
I did my 4th at the local comunity college, as a nite class, and my 3rd was correspondance from sait. Just had to mail exams to them, and find a prof. (teacher, lawer, ect) to write my final in front of. Worked good for me, being that i am two provinces away.

joeboo73

Reaction score
What are you lookin for joeboo? I've taken quite a few over the years, but I'm not exactly sure what your asking.
Is it worth taking and how difficult is to do at night? Might take it through distance program but need time for play time too

Uturn

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
2 year PE Tech from SAIT, Grad 91. You can get a job taking the 4th and 3rd seperate if you know someone in the industry, but most employers look at the 2 year Tech or Chem Tech as a minimum.

bubs

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
If you are intersted in plant work then yes the degree program may be better.