Poor Trail Grooming

ICF

Reaction score
Please let me start By saying I am not Whining or bi_ching. I as well as the couple other hundred people that ride the renshaw trail every week want to improve its condition. I have been riding for about 14 years now and was here when there were 3' mogules from top to bottom. I didnt like it then and dont like it now. I have been so upset with the condition of the trail that i have left for months and and even for some seasons.This was hard for me to do as The Renshaw range is my favorite out of all areas i have ridden. I have ridden pretty much for the most part all the major riding areas in the western region and have seen good trails and bad. I do understand what is involved in correctly building and maintaining a groomed trail system. Last weekend we we rode up on friday and saturday. Friday morning we wanted to be the first on the trail and we met the groomer on the trail at 3:30 in the morning on his way down. the trail up to that point had been groomed on the way up. being the 4th guy in the group was like being the 75th guy the week before. the trail was horrible, it got slightly better after passing the groomer but in respect for the trail we kept it cool and stayed to the side the best we could, I was amazed at how many bumps were still on the trail even after being groomed. In the parking lot that night I met up with the groomer as he was fueling to do his night run, I wanted him to know our concerns so I talked to him and told him about the bumps and that he should drop his cutters a couple more inches as the sled was just hovering the bumps, he said he would and someone else had said the same thing to him earlier. he also mentioned the warmer temps was also causing some of the issues which we do understand. On saturday night we met up with the groomer on our way down at about the 5k mark i got off my sled and walked beside the sled as it progressed down the trail, I noticed that the front blade seemed to be doing