Need help deciding on new quad

skeeter

Reaction score
I'm fairly new to quadding, but since I started in the spring 05 have done 8000 km on my Honda 400. Now I need a new one for this weekend, so I don't have much time to research the various brands. I rode a rental Can Am this weekend, and now I know that independent suspension is a must. Other than that, I'm not sure what I need. I'm not looking for speed or massive power, but I do mud sometimes, (like the Robb rally.) My biggest criteria is: reliability. Please suggest what I should consider. Thank you.

feyd

Reaction score
I'm fairly new to quadding, but since I started in the spring 05 have done 8000 km on my Honda 400. Now I need a new one for this weekend, so I don't have much time to research the various brands. I rode a rental Can Am this weekend, and now I know that independent suspension is a must. Other than that, I'm not sure what I need. I'm not looking for speed or massive power, but I do mud sometimes, (like the Robb rally.) My biggest criteria is: reliability. Please suggest what I should consider. Thank you.

if you are looking for reliability I would go with the Suzuki Kingquad 700/750 or the Yamaha Grizzly 700. IMO, both are more reliable then the Brute, Can-am, Arcitc Cat and Polaris, etc etc.

catmando

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Well I would go Grizzly or Brute Force as they do have better reliability than most,I have rode with a couple Kingquads and both had issues.The most popular quad on the market by a landslide is the grizzly,that tells you something.Grizzly outnumbers everything!
And they are reliable!
catmando!

skeeter

Reaction score