Looks like a 2012 Pro for me...

CamoKVF700

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Seriously looks like I'll be picking up a 2012 Pro 800 163" either Fri or Sat. Too good of a deal to pass up. It's the metallic orange side panel edition with a black hood.

It is completely stock with a few bolt on goodies such as storage etc. It has 1400 miles with a new complete long block installed at 400 miles.

What's the best sounding can for these?

Do I need to change clutch springs or weights?

Anything else I should change to improve my riding experience? I heard the seat is hard etc.

I'd like to order a wrap for the tank, tunnel and hood only. Where do I look?

I am a novice rider. I have experience and love to play in the bowls and climb. Trees are ok as long as they aren't too tight. Chutes are not my thing.

Thanks in advance. I've searched and still am but it's pretty much a done deal and I couldn't wait until this weekend to tell someone. Lol.

Staple_STI

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I'd say ride it as is... first year and then see what you think for mods.

Stock clutching works great, just go by what your manual says for weights. Seat is hard but you'll spend little time on it..

Cans I just got the GGB mountain can, it is loud but they make a trail one if you like a little less noise. (much better priced than what else is out there for a noise maker)

andus

Reaction score
and Arctic FX Graphics have awesome selections of wraps for the Pro. There's a few other places to get wraps too but those 2 are my preferences.
I put an SLP blue/pink clutch spring in my Pro and it made a noticeable difference for throttle response. The HPS can is expensive but works really well with these sleds. Clutch weights depend on the elevations you'll be riding at. There's tons of threads on here and other forums on that subject.

Last edited:

dragonweld28

Supporting Vendor
Reaction score