Is it real or a scam ?

Zar

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I listed my 97 GMC on Kikiji this AM. Within a few minutes I got a relpy asking if it was still for sale. I e-mailed back as said sure . An hour later the guy e-mails back asking if I will accept PayPal payment so he can pay by credit card once we negotiate the price and he will make shipping arrangement to get the vehicle to UK London. I know there is scam out there but I am thinking this is a 12 yrs old kid with too much time on his hands cruising Kikiji. I laughed - a 97 GMC Jimmy is not a 69 Cuda with a soft top and a six pack. Have anyone else had odd response from Kikiji adds ? This is my first time listing stuff on Kikiji.

OverBore

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
It sounds like a scam. The paypal payment would probably be made with a stolen credit card and then you are screwed when paypal catches on and your vehicle is in a sea container leaving port.

heyjude

RIP Judy
Reaction score
Website
www.mountainhavenbb.vpweb.com
I would take a pass on this deal. Too many things can go wrong. I know there are phony Paypal sites, among other scams out there and you may end up holding the bag for some fraudulent activity done in your name. There's also scams where they send you too much money. You send the overpayment back to them and then the original total amount gets reversed somehow, leaving you out whatever refund you sent back to them.

yamaha125cc

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Yeah i belive that it would be way to much work and there are way to many thing that could go wrong. Just try to find a buyer who will pay cash or check. I dont think i would ship anything.

i ship my dirt bike they broke the brake leaver and bent the handle bar and i had a very hard time to get them to pay for it.

moyiesledhead

Active VIP Member
Reaction score