Iraq Better Then One May Think

NosRX1

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
When I worked in the field regularly as a Drilling Foreman I drilled UBD wells for Northrock in Alberta, CNRL and Encana in BC, Intragaz in Quebec, Pemex in Mexico, Simray Production in Wyoming just to name just a few. I was a drilling manager for a couple of years for Rally Energy, we operated a field in Eastern Egypt. I had 4 rigs drilling at one time, one of them was Chinese owned but Egyptian crewed and the other three were Egyptian owned and crewed.

Wow you have been quite the globe trotter yourself, It makes me laugh Canadian rig crew 5-6 guys Chinese/Egyptian rig crew...20-25..wow! and it all takes twice as long! The math just doesn't work out..lol.

NosRX1

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Cool Pics Darin...cold there? 1 dude is wearing a jacket

Yeah its cold there right now the mountains around the rig have snow, and it get down below freezing at night maybe I need to take my sled with me..first person to go sledding in Iraq..lol...To The Bar To Avoid Bullets...not an avi vest but a bullet proof vest...Wind shield will be bullet proof...Kevlar will replace Gortex!.....just to name a few slight differences:d

the_real_wild1

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
You should tell dude on the left if he is there to protect you to lock and load. Mag sitting in the vehicle isnt going to do much good in a hurry. lol. I would take the opportunity if a trip like that came up. Bet it pays well.

NosRX1

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
You should tell dude on the left if he is there to protect you to lock and load. Mag sitting in the vehicle isnt going to do much good in a hurry. lol. I would take the opportunity if a trip like that came up. Bet it pays well.

They are all packing sidearms as well. :d

Mac Daddy

Reaction score
:d:)