Anyone in the Red Deer Area

zenk

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, i am looking for anyone in the red deer area that wouldnt mind giving me and hand. I just ordered a DJ Clutch Kit for my 09 XP 800X. I hear it is the best kit to go with. But with that being said i know nothing about taking apart or putting together a clutch. This is something i want to learn so i was wondering if someone would maybe have some time to help me out. I have a huge heated shop with tools and everything. I did buy a shop manual for my sled but i dont know if i trust doing it off there or not. I have a bachelor party ride coming up on the easter break and would love to have this kit in for that. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

tex78

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I would if i didn't have a pile to do...

Ur going to need a spring compress tool too

Sent from my HTC-Z710a using Tapatalk

DaveB

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I would if i didn't have a pile to do...

Ur going to need a spring compress tool too

I have the spring tool for the 09 that threads into the secondary...I guess I don't need it. 40 bucks? I think it was 70 new....

PM me if you want it...

Bogger

Bogger of the GBCA
Reaction score
Your request for assistance did not include the term "beer"

Those Ded Rear locals can be easily bought...

Just sayin...

zenk

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Where do I get the tool for the primary?

DaveB

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
where are you located dave?
PM me when your kit comes in...the biggest b!tch about doing this kit is getting the belt adjuster off....I'll bet you've never had it off. The rest is easy. Don't bother with trying to hold the gear in the chaincase....just pop the lid off, time for new oil anyways.

Where do I get the tool for the primary?
Primary tool is a puller. CT powersports makes 'em, EPI makes em, Dalton makes 'em...and of course BRP makes 'em.