Alternative Impact 36" A-Arms

ken.gee

Reaction score
So I ended up pulling the trigger on a set of Alternative Impact 36" A-Arms for my 2013 Pro RMK today...I am a beginner when it comes to tuning a suspension. Having read so many threads about them, I'm starting to do circles with all of the conflicting information. It looks like most people are happy with them, but others are saying that the sleds are now too tippy. I'm hoping that somebody with solid experience (more than a ride or two) on these arms can chime in!

1 - Would you recommend aftermarket shocks? If not, how should my current suspension, front and rear, be set up? I'm approx 180lbs, + gear.
2 - If I find after a few rides that 36" is too narrow, I'm assuming I could still move the skis out to the widest stance and gain .5" on either side?

Dragonalain

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
So I ended up pulling the trigger on a set of Alternative Impact 36" A-Arms for my 2013 Pro RMK today...I am a beginner when it comes to tuning a suspension. Having read so many threads about them, I'm starting to do circles with all of the conflicting information. It looks like most people are happy with them, but others are saying that the sleds are now too tippy. I'm hoping that somebody with solid experience (more than a ride or two) on these arms can chime in!

1 - Would you recommend aftermarket shocks? If not, how should my current suspension, front and rear, be set up? I'm approx 180lbs, + gear.
2 - If I find after a few rides that 36" is too narrow, I'm assuming I could still move the skis out to the widest stance and gain .5" on either side?