509 Carbon Fiber!

PS94

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
So, if you're interested in a new lid, Definitely check out the carbon fiber 509.

I wasn't in the market for a new helmet, had checked out the ad from here, and was like, oh, cool, a carbon helmet...My shitty Zox helmet I use for quadding will be fine for another year...
I went to the local sled dealer to replace my piss poor smith goggles I was running...and just asked if they had one....they did... the Evolution (in XL which is what I wear), I had it on for about 2 seconds...and I was hooked. Maybe going from my 300,000,000lb helmet, to this one that's under 3lb, but it's amazing. I used to take off my helmet at any stop to give my neck a rest, I never want to take this one off....warm, seals up nice with my goggles, so light, you seriously forget you're wearing it. I'm no pro, but I love this lid. makes even a day of ditch banging 10x better!!! I usually have this notion that Carbon fiber is reserved for douchebags that don't pull their sled from a landfill....but I LOVE this lid...

Attachments

• Carbon.jpg
    Carbon.jpg
    231.3 KB · Views: 363

Hefe04

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I also went in for new visor bolts and came out with one, cant wait to wear it.

Wilk INStheWEST

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Great looking helmet! I love my 509 helmet, they fit great for me, if I hadn't gotten a new helmet last year, I would def have gotten the carbon one this year.

Nitrobkr

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I bought a xxl carbon fibre from Mr.Rs. A couple weeks ago. I like it alot. Pretty sure it was 3 and change, 350 maybe, somewhere around there.

Got boost want snow

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Extremely nice helmet. I love the fit of the 509's one of the best helmets I have ever ridden with.

Highfly

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Are you sure it isn't lighter than that? I've got the Motorfist Dominator which is 1250 grams 2.75 lbs and it's not CF.