2011 rmk pro 800 help!!!

Jordan1924

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Hey guys i was out riding this weekend and sled was running great like normal
Im a beginner so i wasnt riding that hard, when i went to make an average climb once i cracked the throttle my machine reved yup to 7150 then sputtered back down to 6100 and held there
On the trail it doesnt seem to do it as much as it does when the sled is under a load like climbing
Just wondering what it might be
Sled idles and runs fine except at full throttle i can not get it over 7150 even if i try feather back into it
Im thinking maybe reeds but im no expert
Any input would be awesome
Thanks in advance

+SLEDWRECKS+

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Primary spring or your clutch may need a fresh'in up. Bushing's & pin's may be worn out on your weights. How many km's on your machine ?

Last edited:

Jordan1924

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
3000 miles on the machine
How hard is it to change out primary spring?

sweld

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
U just pull the face plate off the front. 6 bolts I think,no puller or need to pull it off, I'm running a blue pink slp spring

Jordan1924

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Is the spring going to be like busted in two or just worn out? i pulled it apart and the spring came out in once piece...

+SLEDWRECKS+

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Then it is most likely your clutch weight bushings are toast, making the weights wear into the side's of your clutch and not allowing them to fully extend. With that many miles.... it's rebuild time.

Jordan1924

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Who sells the best rebuild kits? or does a guy just buy the parts he wants?

OnlyPolaris

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I would change the primary spring out anyway while your in there. it will be getting weak with that many miles on it. Put in an SLP blue/pink spring. usually reeds will screw up your idle and initial take off.

Jordan1924

Active VIP Member
Reaction score