2006 M7 162'' Track Opinions

ltyerman

Reaction score
Hey, so this is my first post in the forum. I'm looking at purchasing a 2006 M7 with the 162'' track. I am fairly new to sledding and pretty light (160 lbs). Would this sled be to much? Will the longer track be a problem? He is currently running an attack 20 track, though from reading other posts there seems to be some issues with this particular track. Any opinions on that, or should I go for a different track all together? Any input or opinions would be greatly appreciated.

ltyerman

Reaction score
Also is there any other modifications I should look into? The guy is running risers, new bars, has a can, and a lighter/taller seat as well as a new hood.

sled_wrangler

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
i have a power claw 162 if you want to switch out tracks $300 .. it came off of a 2012 m8 cause the guy was putting on a 3 inch so i bought it for my 2010 m8 but have since changed my mind and am getting a whole new sled lol

catinthehat

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
In my opinion you won't go wrong with an M7. The Attack 20 track on mine worked way better when we turned it around though.

Jimbara

Reaction score
Get rid of that Attack 20 track. all it does is spin with no grip. That power claw for 300 is pretty good deal.

ltyerman

Reaction score
i have a power claw 162 if you want to switch out tracks $300 .. it came off of a 2012 m8 cause the guy was putting on a 3 inch so i bought it for my 2010 m8 but have since changed my mind and am getting a whole new sled lol

I wont be buying the sled for a few weeks. Dont have the money saved yet. Are the lugs 1.75 or 2.25? I might be interested if its still available when i purchase the sled.

ltyerman

Reaction score
Thanks for the input so far guys. So as far as sled size and track length does this sled sound like a good investment for a new rider who wants to shred without a bunch of problems? I hear the M7`s are practically bulletproof.

sirkdev