07 Brute Force

Snakeyboy

Reaction score
Hello to all....newbie here so here goes,

My 750 Brute force is using a lot of oil, but does not appear to be burning it. I am also finding it very hard to start and it does not like running very well unless it is warmed up. Now with this being said, i decided to check the plugs and found the rear plug completely clogged with hard chuncks (looks like carbon). I changed the plugs and she ran like a champ (and started very good) for about two tanks of fuel. Now it is back to doing the same thing and the oil is low again. I am thinking that the oil I am losing is actually fouling that rear plug and it may actually be trying to burn it. The bike runs well when warmed up and has full power. Any ideas on where the oil is going and how it is getting to this plug?? Any thing will help as it is the season to strip it down and find the problem.......just not sure where to start looking. Thanks for any help!!:confused:

Cheers Snakeyboy

KWIK RACING INC.

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
honestly, your motor is hurtin, it needs a rebuild... maybe not the whole motor, just the top end, but if i was you i would go thru the whole motor and replace whats needed. That would be the proper way to do it. being a 07 brute it probably has some km on it.. time for a rebuild.

KVF 700

Active VIP Member
Reaction score