Tribute to lost sledders

stuckenough

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
If you all want to do a fitting tribute to all of the men who died this year on the mountains and all of the wives, children and families they left behind.
Why not stay away from the mountains for the rest of the year and conclude that the mountains didn't want us up there this year.
How many bricks have to fall on our heads to get this message through and to use the "how many people die every day on the hi-way" cliche as an excuse to still go, tells me even more that you should definetly not be up there.
I've been riding in the mountains for over twenty years and this is by far the worst year ever and I would think that the bigger and smarter man would realize that. Enough funerals already...damn it I used to love this sport but am slowly developing a dislike about it if this keeps up.

PS. If we don't govern ourselves in situations like this....the government will and we'll see complete closures.

maxwell

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
what kind of tribute is that. if any of my friend died in an avy that would be the last thing they would want. they would want me to be alot more aware that is all.

sorry but im gona be alot more pssd if i die on my way to work on our deadly roads than in an avy.

does this mean i shouldnt go to work!! sweet!

CATPRIDE

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
If you all want to do a fitting tribute to all of the men who died this year on the mountains and all of the wives, children and families they left behind.
Why not stay away from the mountains for the rest of the year and conclude that the mountains didn't want us up there this year.
How many bricks have to fall on our heads to get this message through and to use the "how many people die every day on the hi-way" cliche as an excuse to still go, tells me even more that you should definetly not be up there.