t3 rear relocate brackets???

bingo1010

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
was finally able to take my sled for a short rip today and it is pretty light in the front end, was wondering if anyone makes rear scissor relocate brackets for the rear arm mount that moves it back on the rail ?? I know source makes them for the xp but I think the windows in the t3 rails are different and they wont fit.

Limbo

Reaction score
Unless the T3 rails are different than the standard XM Tmotion rails you shouldn't need any brackets. If you search XM scissor relocate there are a ton of threads with pictures

pfi572

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Also are the T3 rear scissor mounting points not moved back further already?
Top and bottom !
Just the 174 or both?

bingo1010

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
now ken I didn't think I graduated to fatboy springs just yet!!.... limbo the t3 rails have windows all over so that is a no go. on a more serious note it wasn't horrible, just a lot more than I expected, for sure gains can be made with adjustments in the rear skid but I expected it not to transfer as much as it does....

snopro

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
now ken I didn't think I graduated to fatboy springs just yet!!.... limbo the t3 rails have windows all over so that is a no go. on a more serious note it wasn't horrible, just a lot more than I expected, for sure gains can be made with adjustments in the rear skid but I expected it not to transfer as much as it does....
Haha! No harm no foul. 503191287 and 289 touring 2 up springs. We sell lots of them. The T3's hook like a banshee and transfer big. A must to have IMO.

neilsleder

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Haha! No harm no foul. 503191287 and 289 touring 2 up springs. We sell lots of them. The T3's hook like a banshee and transfer big. A must to have IMO.

That's the part number for hd springs?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

snopro

Active VIP Member
Reaction score