Onesee via Peak

REV2XHEART

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I have been running klim pants and jacket for the past 12 years so I have the gear that was good before polaris bought klim. I have been thinking about going back to the onesee for a bit though. I was never a fan of bibs though so I dont know if it would be fore me. peak has wicket deals going on though so wondering if anyone went back to the onesee that thinks its a good idea and if if peak was a good option

NoBrakes!

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
im in the same boat>>> lots of pros running the 2 piece these days... I'm always cold... so whats the warmer of the two? I want a KLIM Lochsa 5 but its 2 plucking thousand dollars lol

snoflake

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I ran a TOBE 1zy this year as my thermostat is little messed up. I’m either sweating or freezing. The 1zy was not for me. I ended up sweating then really freezing. I found when hot, I was able to cool quicker with the 2 piece, and the 2 piece was warmer. Another down side to a 1zy, is they are $1200++, and if you rip a sleeve or a knee you replace the whole suit. At least with a 2 piece you’re only replacing half? At least that’s what I’m telling myself. I have a mint all black LG TOBE 1zy I would let go for $500 if anyone’s interested.

greenthumb

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
...as my thermostat is little messed up. I’m either sweating or freezing.
You should try merino. Brand name 100% stuff such as icebreaker. I wear a lightweight long sleeve with a heavyweight zip up long sleeve, and a single heavyweight bottoms - nothing else under an uninsulated shell. I find this works from 0 down to -20 comfortably at which point a add a second layer of bottoms. Works when damp, dries quick and no stink. Expect to pay about $150+ per piece though.

kidder17

Active VIP Member
Reaction score