New member from Squamish

fishprowler

Reaction score
Hey guys I posted in the introductions section about a month back, but thought I should post in this section too, might have more luck meeting locals. I moved to Squamish from the Okanagan a few months back with my wife and son, and am looking to make some sledding buddies (and just friends in general). I'm a bit of a newb to sledding as I only started riding last season on an 03 skidoo, but I just recently bought a 2010 XP and am really looking forward to learning a lot this year. I used to be a very avid skier so I'm no stranger to snow. I'll be 31 next month, I'm a pretty easy going guy, and I love good beer. Let me know if you want to grab one :beer:

pinkpantherusmincus

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
hey bud,

there is a huge sled community in the sea to sky, though this being said there isn't too much organized by sledders in terms of group rides through the forum. there are a few events each year that gets most people out.... there is going to be an agm of all the clubs in the near future to discuss the sea to sky pass (will start topic in a new thread), prob the best way to meet people. Also get in touch with no limits motorsports, they are good guys to know!

Pinky

Donegal-BCSF

Reaction score
Website
www.bcsf.org
I would recommend joining one of the clubs in the Sea-to-Sky (Black Tusk (Squamish), Powder Mountain (Whistler) or the Pemberton Club). It is always a great way to meet a riding buddy and get out with other people that love to snowmobile. It will be amazing riding in the sea to sky.

fishprowler

Reaction score
Thanks for the replies guys. I am going to join the Black Tusk club, I'll get in touch with them to figure out the particulars.

hivoltagesledhead

Reaction score