Nasty reminder of how dangerous bikes can be

Big Jon

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Jumping on a Harley after only having ridden a dirtbike will put you in the statistics too. There's a time and a place to play for everything, 2, 4 wheeled or tracks, and learning the capabilities of your machine takes time, so don't push it. Hopefully your bucket of experience fills up before your bucket of luck is empty.

CamoKVF700

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
OMG! What an oversensationalized collection of BS.
I'm not disputing some fo the facts they present but I whole heartedly dispute the method by which they deliver their message.
:nono: :BSmeter:

I have been riding for over 30 years and over 20 of those have been on the street. I used to keep a log of all my trips but quit keeping track after I surpassed 1,000,000km. I'm still alive because I ride aggressively-defensive and ALWAYS try to avoid putting myself in a situation where my life depends on someone else making the correct choice with their vehicle.
I've used wide open stretches of open road, with great views, for my personal level of enjoyment but my decision to do so is based on a lifetime of experience and the knowledge of what my machine, and the rider on it, are capable of. My choice to do so is mine to make and I also respect and regard other motorists by slowing down when passing them so I don't cause them to be distracted or caught unaware making for a potentially unsafe scenario.

I wish more people were aware of how this differs from the true "MINORITY" of riders that behave like total idiots (no matter what they ride - sport bikes/cruisers/OHV's) that give everyone else a bad name. In a forum like this I am surpirsed this is not more obvious! I, like many others, have been a victim of land use closures due to a few morons wrecking it for the rest of us that respectfully enjoyed that same area.