Looking for Superclamp feedback!

ken.gee

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I've been riding in the mountains for a few years now...but have only ever pulled a trailer or hauled in my F150. I've seen Superclamps, and used them once...but didn't have a lot of time to look the products over. I'm picking up a sled deck for my new truck soon, and wondering if the superclamp front and rears are worth the money? Are they reliable? Has anybody had any interactions with their staff...what's the customer service like?

Thank you in advance!

Ken

C of Red

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I love the front Superclamps. I always hated compressing my front shocks when I used to ratchet the front end down. I didn't bother with the rear clamps on my deck since the sled hangs over so far. I use a ratchet strap through the track (over the rails) to the bar the ramp hooks onto.

If i had a trailer i would consider the rear clamps.

zal

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Love the fronts. Work great. I preferred the first batch of steel ones as they didn't flex when clamped. I did have a set of rears one time. Sold them. Used them on an 8ft deck so you had limited area of clamping down on the rails. And also not all sleds are they same, might work on your sled but not on your buddies.
Customer service is Top Notch!

SLEDBUNNYRACING

Bad Bunny
Administrator
Reaction score
Website
www.sledbunnyracing.com
I have front and rear clamps on my open trailer. Was following Rknight111 in golden a few years back and saw how well his sleds stayed put on a really rough road. My sleds were strapped and moving all over. Best decision I could have made going to super clamps.

Tapatalk....well I'm happy with you now....thanks for the fix.

rknight111

Administrator
Administrator
Reaction score
Website
www.snowandmud.com