Inline Trailers

scully

Reaction score
I am very close to putting a deposit down on a new inline trailer. I am looking at a 7 wide 3 place. The questions I have is has anyone regreted going to an inline as apposed to the conventional? Did you lose storage space on the walls with cabinets being only 7 wide? Any brand advice? I am looking at the Legend brand. Thanks for all replys.

zal

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I have a 7x23 Legend. Do I regret it? Not so far. Walking around the sleds is a little tricky and placing the sleds. But I only bought it last Marc, so I'm still learning as to what works and what doesn't. Ron (Firefly) is a great guy to deal with and would buy from him again.

Toyboy

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
You get three 162's in there with room to spare or is it super tight?
I'm looking at the same trailer and I only want upper cabinets and would go with the extra 6" of height but I want to be able to walk around the sleds when loading. I also want the flip down bed for the summer and wondered of it would need to come out in the winter to get three sleds in there.

zal

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I have a 162, 156, and a 144. I have one upper cabinet that is in the V nose and one open cabinet for the super clamps on the side. I also went with the 6" extra height and a beaver tail in the back so the rhino can fit. I might have went a little bit longer next time. Does have room for bags in the back corner and some in the front corner by the door. Heres a pic. Pic doesn't show the cabinet in the v nose.

Attachments

• IMAG0115.jpg
    IMAG0115.jpg
    188.5 KB · Views: 315

Kruchy

Reaction score
How long is the one in the picture? What are you using for heat? I am looking at a 22 foot royal. I am wondering about width as well. As long as you can still get from font to back I am happy.

zal

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Its a 7 x 23... 5 foot V, 18 foot box. As for heat, there isn't a furnace in there.