George Mountain SE of Prince George

Laker

Reaction score
Went sledding just south of PG last saturday. No snow at 1000 meters but after that......
213.jpg

214.jpg

215.jpg

218.jpg

And my favourite
217.jpg

Once at the top Dad sunk up to his chest in snow (around 5 feet) he was at the tops of smallish trees. It was sunny all day for us but PG was extremly cloudy.

crooklyn

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Wow thats wicked!!
i'm new to sledding and living here in PG i thought we would have tones of snow.
been out to baldy and not much there.
looking for places to go.
how far out is Goerge Mountain? would you mind sharing the way in?
looking for some where to go this weekend coming up.

tx again

tavis43

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
i am in pg and there is alot of ryding around here but lots of places no one talks about theres the regular ones baldy, george, avril and the torpy. i went somewhere new today and it was awsome i'll post pics in a bit

Laker

Reaction score
We followed someone we knew there but its down the buckhorn where the road splits at the ranch you go right. Not sure how far it is from there but there was alot of nice snow.

crooklyn

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
My buddy and i are new to pg, the wives are originally from here but finding places to ride are tough and ppl don't like to share.
If you guys can share some spots that would be muchly appreciated.

Laker

Reaction score
My buddy and i are new to pg, the wives are originally from here but finding places to ride are tough and ppl don't like to share.
If you guys can share some spots that would be muchly appreciated.

That was my second time in the mountains. I still am a bit fuzzy about how to get there but I am sure if you went to one of the local sledding stores they would point you in the right direction. Baldy Mountain is down highway 97 South. Then you turn left on the stone creek fsr? i think. Good riding there.

finndoo

Reaction score