First Trip to Valemount

steven2120

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Well im actually pretty excited im going to be riding in the mountains for the first time ever, and ive been riding sleds for 3 years...Gonna be in Vale on the 14th and 15th for a couple days :):):)

Roy Maxwell

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Well im actually pretty excited im going to be riding in the mountains for the first time ever, and ive been riding sleds for 3 years...Gonna be in Vale on the 14th and 15th for a couple days :):):)

Have fun. Valemount is a great place to start mountain riding as it is right in the heart of it all with close to 10 groomed riding areas between Blue River, McBride and Valemount. Several of them are quick rides to the alpine and have some great terrain for first time riders (Lucille and Allen Creek come to mind). Be careful though, you may become another mountain riding junkie willing to do anything to ride the elusive steep and deep.

duck

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
Make sure you got avalanche gear and know how to use it.... Be carefull out there and ride with someone who knows the area and has experience. I've been going since 1982 and you will get hooked....:)

:beer::beer::beer:

1981 blizzard 5500 in Valemount (Allen creek)

Attachments

• 204744_212983662045449_100000014504036_878196_1191033_o.jpg
    204744_212983662045449_100000014504036_878196_1191033_o.jpg
    55.1 KB · Views: 196

steven2120

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I do have all my gear, just a normal backpack not a float one (yet) but will be getting one im sure, dont have the training as of yet, but it is high on my list of things to do for next year, and i will be riding with people that know the area.

steven2120

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
you live in grande cache and never rode the mountains ?:beer: