Fabricating a Turbo

rockEZ

Reaction score
hello im a college student that goes to college in indiana but loves to ride my M7 back home in alaska during my winter break. I am thinking about fabing a trubo for the sled since i just go done fabing one for my car. I was wondering if i could get your opinions on the parts i would need to turbo it with.

Questions:
1. how does a two stroke turbo get the oil it needs?
a. is the oil reserculated and what too?
2. are two stroke turbos liquid cooled or oil cooled?
3. what is a good turbo that i can by alone and not in a kit?
4. are there intercoolers on snowmachine turbo's?
a. what type of intercoolers would u recommend?
5. How much boost could i run safely on pump gas with stock m7 pistons, head, and cylinders?

sorry for all the questions i have been reaserching this for the last week but their is not much info on fabing up two stroke turbos. I have fabbed up a turbo for a car so i know i have the skills to pull this off i just would love some help searching for some knowledge. thanxs for all the help.

Last edited by a moderator:

pipes

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Re: Fabing Turbo

hello im a college student that goes to college in indiana but loves to ride my M7 back home in alaska during my winter break. I am thinking about fabing a trubo for the sled since i just go done fabing one for my car. I was wondering if i could get your opinions on the parts i would need to turbo it with.

Questions:
5. How much boost could i run safely on pump gas with stock m7 pistons, head, and cylinders?

sorry for all the questions i have been reaserching this for the last week but their is not much info on fabing up two stroke turbos. I have fabbed up a turbo for a car so i know i have the skills to pull this off i just would love some help searching for some knowledge. thanxs for all the help.