Egt's

POWSHREDDER69

Reaction score
What should the egt temps run at for a 06 600 cfr
installed a boondocker fuel controller, 1.5 timing key, bdx intake, speedwerx y-pipe and can.
and iam still having trouble getting 8000 rpm out of this thing 7700 is all it will do. i have had the clutches out numerous times, running 72 gr weights and a 46 helix. seems to be a little better when i tighten the secondaty spring. i am not an expert with clutching, but if i lighten the weights will that not increase the rpm's ?

anyone have a boondocker? what should i set it at ?
any help is appreciated:cool:

Modman

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
What should the egt temps run at for a 06 600 cfr
installed a boondocker fuel controller, 1.5 timing key, bdx intake, speedwerx y-pipe and can.
and iam still having trouble getting 8000 rpm out of this thing 7700 is all it will do. i have had the clutches out numerous times, running 72 gr weights and a 46 helix. seems to be a little better when i tighten the secondaty spring. i am not an expert with clutching, but if i lighten the weights will that not increase the rpm's ?

anyone have a boondocker? what should i set it at ?
any help is appreciated:cool:

Final RPM can be set by primary clutch finish spring rate as well. You can use lighter weights but your engagement will be raised unless you drop the spring engagement to compensate. If you added all those parts and you are not pulling the RPM with the same clutching as stock then something is not right. If this clutching was added after the power adders, then it might be a clutching issue.

46 degrees on the secondary, might be too much for it and it just pulls the RPM down and not shift all the way.
Was this the stock clutching specs?

Don't tune by EGT's, tune by plugs then correlate the plug readings to the EGT temp you see at that throttle position.

POWSHREDDER69

Reaction score