Canadian Tire Red Deer

dodgeguy

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Bought some driving lights from the Sylvan Canadian Tire store in the fall. Have worked well but just weren't enough and kinda wanted to buy a bit better pair of driving lights to mount higher on top of the bumper. (headlight housings on the old dodge are screwed and I'm not paying $100-ish a peice for new headlights on a beater) Anyways, yesterday at work I accidentally broke the cheap light. Well I wanted others anyways....no biggie.(The ones I bought in Sylvan were just sitting on the shelf.....wide open) So now that I am a resident of Red Deer again I went in first thing this morning to CT north. The lights I was looking for were in the locked cage....fine. Asked the guy politely to unlock the cage as I wanted to look closer at the lights. No problems...After lookin at the rough dimensions I felt they'd be good, and I'll try crazy gluing the old ones and that way I'll have 2 sets....Perfect! I told the guy that I'd get them. I proceeded to walk to the front and while he was closing and locking the case he explained that he had to walk them to the front for me. I politely said I can too... No drama or anything ensued, I sauntered up to the cashier with the only light on. Put the lights on the counter and stood there. I seen out the corner of my eye that the parts guy had indeed followed me but abruptly turned around and walked away the moment he saw the lights safely on the counter....Oh did I mention these lights retailed at $34.

Now I KNOW HE WAS JUST DOING HIS JOB!! And that was fine! But I know that the management MUST tell all employees to treat everyone as a criminal threat. And yes I know there are alot of dishonest people out there. I work with the public as well and I DO NOT treat everyone as a potential thief!

Feels as though soon we are going to have a personal chaperon to take us shopping pushing a caged cart around a store because they are afraid someone is going to steal from them.