Buying Tips Needed Please (Newbie)

aspinajr

Reaction score
Good evening. Sorry to be a bother, but I am really new to sleds and I'm looking to buy one. I have been doing diligent research but need a helping hand... So I have narrowed my search down to choosing from four sleds. All of them are Ski Doo Summit 800's. Now I have read to be careful of buying sleds that have "All The Mods". And a newer year doesn't mean a better deal/sled.

So my options at this point are:

1. 2004 Ski-Doo Summit 800HO with a 151 track with all the bells an whistles. seems nice and clean, but should the mods scare me away?
$4000

2. 2008 Summit 800 XP, 154" track, 3030 miles, exhaust can, ski doo back pack that straps to the tunnel, skid plate, hand guards, girl ridden.
- Lots of miles, will this most likely need to be serviced soon, like a new top end or something? $4000

3. 2004 SKI Doo Summit Hi Mark 800 HO approx. 1,100 miles, low hours 90% miles female trail ridden ,151" track . Excellent condition $ 3,800 call 303-895-6401. Like the miles, but a low year.

4. 2007 ski doo 800 summit X 151" track 800R . 3,300 miles, NEW TOP END. Now this is my favorite because I actually called the seller and then called the shop it is at. They told me the engine was replaced last year under warranty and the compression was off at the end of the season on the new engine, new top end being installed this week. Sled is is very nice shape. $4000