Best Pipe for 04 Summitx800

Doo Dude

Reaction score
Hi fellas, I'm looking to pipe my 04 Summitx800, the only engine mod I have is a Can. the rest of the sled is stock. If I pipe this, is there any jetting required as it has a DPM. Looking for some advice, I've been sledding for a few years, but haven't really thought of modding the engine, but since most of my buddies are starting to get extra HP, I need to keep up. Any Hp Mods suggestions would be awesome...RIDE 'TIL IT HURTS!

glengine

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I would recommend a dynoport single pipe.. All's you have to do is install pipe and will fit to almost any can, and no jetting required.. The dpm compensates for everything, also a set of V_FORCE reeds work well. Also have you check your carb boots lately as the 04-05 rev's had a bad problem of the carb boots delaminating, so if they are in poor condition i'd say just buy a set of v-force as they come with carb boots and then your done.. Noticeable difference and wont require much set-up or tinkerin.

Slamnek

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I have a crankshop and the v-force on mine and really like it. No jetting.

SHREK1

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Hey I have a 2004 800x done lots of mods , single dyna port pipe , very little difference , crisper on the bottom end , team roller secondary , nice shifting , polaris primary with hi tec cover nice combo , easy on belts , 162 21/2 track , ported engine , not bad , removed oil injection , very nice used to smoke really bad , cleaned it up really nice , simmon ski's , no more darting , biggest difference has been my mountain magic skid , loose a little ride but does this thing ever stay on the snow , your xp buddys will be trying to keep up to you , also stock unit with just a can should be jetted down 2 jet sizes , start with one and check just to be safe

Doo Dude

Reaction score