Anyone know where to buy a cheap snowmobile?

Reaction score
I am just starting out this new sport, And I was wondering whether anyone knew anywhere where I could get a cheap snowmobile to start?

I would appreciate if anyone could help, shops or website locations etc.

Scotty

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Try any Ski-Doo, Polaris or Yamaha dealer... all there sleds are cheap, but are expensive to buy.

Sorry... maybe you meant cheap as in Price? :d:beer::d LOL

To answer your question more honestly, before you buy your first sled, shop with someone knowlegable... lot of basket cases out there real cheap. Beware of the real cheap deal... can get expensive.

rusty

GBCA Member
Reaction score
Check the classified section, as for the basket cases... with anything you buy it is always buyer, and they all break evetually. And keep your eyes open and don't be in a hurry. you will find what your looking for
Rusty

Summiteer

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Try any Ski-Doo, Polaris or Yamaha dealer... all there sleds are cheap, but are expensive to buy.

Sorry... maybe you meant cheap as in Price? :d:beer::d LOL

To answer your question more honestly, before you buy your first sled, shop with someone knowlegable... lot of basket cases out there real cheap. Beware of the real cheap deal... can get expensive.
Don't listen to Scotty.......he's insane(likes orange and green).

twin turbo

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
and if he ever buys a real mountain sled then we'll call him equal.lol
enough of this flat land stuff.lol

G

Guest1

I am just starting out this new sport, And I was wondering whether anyone knew anywhere where I could get a cheap snowmobile to start? I would appreciate if anyone could help, shops or website locations etc.

I have a CHEAP ($6500.00) one for sale in the classified...:d

apex69

Reaction score