Any couples who sled out there?

pkeller

Reaction score
Joined snow and mud last year - first post though. My husband and I have been riding in the mountains, since 1995. We live in central Alberta and ride 800 Summits. kids are grown now with families of their own and many of our friends are giving up riding. So sad.
We are looking for more couples to ride with. If anyone is interested or knows other couples who ride we would love to hook up. We like to ride the Sicamous and Hunter's Range areas as even when light conditions suck we can find places to ride in the trees. That said we have ridden Valemount, McBride, Fernie, Golden and Revy. Always open to new areas as well, especially if we have the opportunity to go with someone who knows the area. We live in central Alberta and ride 800 Summits. Thanks

Last edited:

Trashy

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Welcome to snow and mud, 2016 :)

Check out the rest of the site and in the area's that you ride. There are quite a few couples that do ride

bingo1010

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
under the okanogan.....https://www.snowandmud.com/forum6/

me and the wife are almost in the same boat, kids are still at home and do ride....but not for long....at home that is:d. used to live down se of camrose and rode crowsnest lots, now mainly ride mcbrie/vale/blue will try to keep you guys in mind if we are planning a trip

Thanks. Still trying to figure out how to find the Sicamous area on the site.

Last edited:

Lisa1970

Reaction score
Hello everyone ! Myself and my husband both ride as well. Have been to the mountains as few times but we like to stay to more easier rides and the people we have gone with like to do harder rides. We live just north of Edmonton and are always looking for people to go with. We both have newer sleds, I have a 800 Assault and my husband has a 800 Summit.

pkeller

Reaction score