2009 rmk 700 155 or 2008 Dragon 700 163???

eforwell

Reaction score
Hi there,

Thanks for reading. I need some help on deciding on the two noted sleds. 2009 700 RMK 155 track with about 600 miles, mint shape has risers and scratchers otherwise stock. The Dragon is an 08 700 with 163 track almost brand new. Both within a couple hundred miles and a couple hundred dollars. I am new to the really long tracks, previously had a Ski Doo 144 track and loved to carve and play around in the powder, not much for straight hill climbs.

I guess I think both are good sleds, both will be good buys and worth about the same. I am just wondering if anyone knows of any flaws on the models I should be aware of or if the 163 track is too long and the 155 is a better choice?

Any input would be appreciated.
E

Poleman

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Go for the 2009. One year newer model and sounds like you don't need the 163.

BlueDemon

Reaction score
I got myself a 2010 rmk 700 155 and I couldn't be happier. It's only a few hp shy of it's 800 brothers and everything I've heard says the 700 is a rock solid engine. One good season and so far the only thing I've had to fix was my bumper . I'm typically riding next to an 800 assault, turbo nytro, and a few xp 800's and I have no issues going everywhere they go. I cut out the sway bar early on and it made that machine unbelievably maneuverable. I think the 155 track does a great job climbing and anything longer would just be a pain in the a## in the tighter terrain.

polarisdragon800

Active VIP Member
Reaction score