08 Ford DPF Delete

ronster

Reaction score
i have the edge race attitude tuner we removed the cat and dpf
08 f350 37" toyo's i get 17-18 mpg on the hwy but towing is the same 9-10 mpg

jpar247

Reaction score
Spartan is the only way to go...I've put 90,000kms on mine with the 275 tune and just love it. The 310&345 tunes are just crazy...

tomanytoysnotnuftime

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Just a question,
I am no mathematician, but how many miles do you have to drive.. lets say @ 5 MPG increase in mileage to get your money's worth out of a 2000$ DPF mod?

I tried to calculate this, and I can see a 25% increase in mileage. Lets say I fill 3 times a month, I save approx. 75 bucks... with the current fuel prices.
Divide that by 2000, you get your money back in 26.6 months. Am I on the right track?

I guess if you keep your truck longer than that you are ahead. A lot of diesel owners don't though. Plus there is the warranty thing too.

Like I said, I am a meatball mathematician, has anyone else done the math?

Depend on how much you fill, I burn about 500 litres/week. Do the math?

SHREK1

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Spartan is the only way to go...I've put 90,000kms on mine with the 275 tune and just love it. The 310&345 tunes are just crazy...

sound right , looks like I will go with the spartan , thinking the 210 , dont want a hard shift , lots of in town drivin , some exhaust [ maybe stacks ] and some air

Transporter

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
So for the most part these 08-10 trucks arent flying apart with the tunes?I am afraid to program my 06 again after head gaskets and tranny episode. Never got the ARP studs put in and I doubt ford had an upgrade.But fuel economy us killing me with the 6.0 and 37" tires 8" lift.Not as bad on highway but around home for sure.Mabye I should just regear?

rhinowelder

Reaction score