01 Summit Risers ?

crooklyn

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I will start the post with saying, "I'm a newbie".

I want to but a riser on my sled. (01 Summit 800)
I seem to see Powermadd adds all over and want to know what to buy and what i need.

Not sure on the height, what do you guys recommend?
2, 4 6 or + inches?
Do I get a pivot adapter? (why would i need one)
Will i need to extend my brake and throttle?

Thanks again all!

Summiteer

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Anything more that 2" and you will need a longer brake line and throttle extension. I'm 6' tall and I put a 4" riser on my '00 summit, other guys like taller.

dooryder

XP V.I.P. Member
Reaction score
well im 5'10 and i got the stock riser with a 4 inch on top of it on my rev and i absolutly love it, its so comfortable to rideon, but sitting down is kinda a pain

Alberta Boy

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
No longer in Alberta... Moved to Toronto!
I am 6'3" and have a 9" riser plus another 2" in my bars... I needed extended brake line, throttle and wiring.

Pivot adapter is important so that the rise is going straight up versus at an angle closer to your nuts... in order to have the bars directly above the steering post get the pivot adapter. There are also way more risers to buy if you have the adapter. I might have a picture or two to show you.

The first one is 6" Fly riser with pivot adapter and the second one is 7" RSI riser with pivot adapter which is now switched out for a 9" billet riser (not shown)

Attachments

• IMG_1485.jpg
    IMG_1485.jpg
    57.6 KB · Views: 74
  • IMG_1473.jpg
    IMG_1473.jpg
    54.7 KB · Views: 78

2manykids

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Not the greatest picture but his is an 2000 and 2001. oth with 6" and everything gets extended

Attachments

• DSCF0001.jpg
    DSCF0001.jpg
    65.8 KB · Views: 69

Andy the Digger

Reaction score

I seem to see Powermadd adds all over and want to know what to buy and what i need.

2, 4 6 or + inches?