LLM Delete tuning

overkill19

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Just bought a 08 to pull my toyhauler. Going to do a EGR delete, PCV reroute and exhaust. I’ll go with EFI Live. I only need a Tow/ economy tune.
Does anyone have a proven Tuning shop.
I’m new to the Duramax world.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

ctd

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Just did my 14 LML, I'm new to delete. I could not stand the noise, especially towing loaded. Straight pipe isn't for me. Very little additional cost for five tune levels with the on the fly switch....I choose that. Best fuel mileage level 4 or 5 heavy tow #2. Then EGR blocker plates, I thought they eliminated the need for up pipe.....I honestly did not know. Turns out they needed to modify the factor pipe which failed not long after.

After the job was completed the first time it went back because the fuel gauge calibration was changed, my truck is long so bigger tank capacity. Then back for mufflers to get cab resonance down. Just recently back in for the up pipe that should have been installed first time.

It runs good now, fuel mileage is much better. I don't flog on it, the increased power is very noticeable. Cab noise level is slightly more than stock.

Ended up nearly 4K, to much overlap on the job. Doing it over the up pipe should be done & the 4" down pipe with muffler first time.

j335

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I’ve had two deleted dmax’s both with 4” FloPro with muffler. Nice and quiet at idle, minor noise at 80km/h and of course when you’re on it hard but other than that love it.

Had H&S and it was junk, went with EFI Live on the next and was awesome. There’s tons of “EFI Live” tuners so be aware of that.

My LMM had 40HP tow tube with turbo brake, loved that tune should have probably kept that truck… I think a single tune installed with 4” FloPro with muffler is $1000-$1200 (they keep DPF), a fella with a diesel shop in Strathmore did mine incase you live around there.

tex78