Who owns a 2001 Suzuki King Quad 300 4x4 on here?

Mehoe

Reaction score
Who owns one and how many miles does yours have and how is yours holding up? On mine I have just cleaned the carb and upgraded the tires to ITP Mud Lites. The oil rings are starting to go have to do a top end rebuild soon :( . It has 3400km's. The only mod mine has is the Diff Lock Mod.

Bezzola

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I have a suzuki quad master 500cc year 2000 the front bearings are shot on it just wondering if i need any special tools to get the done.i have done cars before are they similar.

Mehoe

Reaction score
Have yet to had to do a wheel bearing change on any of my ATV's (knock on wood). Take a look on YouTube they have a lot of helpful videos.

munhoez

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
In a Dakota R/T, down by the South Sask. River
Those 300 r little tanks, i had a buddy who pullred out moose from the bush with one of those, and on another occasion three bucks. Two of the bucks had their hind legs tied to the r rack while the smaller buck was laid across front rack to keep the machine's front end down.

Wheel bearings r easy on a 500, no special tools, just a couple sockets, a ratchet, sum allen keys, a good hammer and a punch. Ive done wheel bearings on a 500 before and it only took me 45 mins. IMO= very easy.

Mehoe

Reaction score
Wouldn't doubt that it pulled the moose and two bucks out, my little 300 is a tank aswell. It has pulled my 750 pound Arctic Cat 650 V2 out of a mess before and has pulled my Polaris Sportsman 500 H.O out multiple times. All the times with very little effort just put in super low and diff lock on. :D

Mehoe

Reaction score
Exactly i wish they still made this tank, or at least added super low to kings,

I wish I knew why they quit the whole super low range. It was really good to have lots of torque for those sticky situations. Wasn't the king quad 300 the only atv made to have the super low gearing?

AreWeThereYet

Active VIP Member