King Quad Problems "stalling" out, possilbe electrical problem

Rusty99

Reaction score
Hi guys and gals.

I got a 2006 Suzuki King Quad 700cc.

I've been having a reoccurring problem that's getting worse and worse and I belief it may be electrical related and need some help trouble shooting.

Quad starts and runs fine but "stalls" or "cuts out" usually at low idle. The shop suggested I add an extra ground to my battery and I will do this soon. I just replaced the battery this week to rule that out.

Anyone else had this issue or got suggestions? It feels like the battery is just cutting out or something. I'm no mechanic but willing to give anything a try.

Cheers

QMAO

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I suggest to check your TPS and run some Sea Foam through your fuel system.

imdoo'n

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
dielectric grease on all your connections, and check wires for rubbing/grounding out.

QMAO

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Also make sure your battery is in good condition. Voltage should be 14.1-14.2 while engine running. These Kings don`t like any poor or corroded conections.

Rusty99

Reaction score
I put a new battery in the quad last week, so it should the battery should be good. However I only have a small amount of dielectric grease on the connection. Would that make much difference if I smothered it in grease? The connection is super tight so I thought that would be enough?

imdoo'n

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
as long as you got some in the connections excess should squeeze out, wondering if you may have a bare wire? definitly make sure your battery is good, as stated king battery will go dead on it's own over a week or two sitting, check over at nyroc site, best kingquad site on the net.

Summitric

SUPER COOL MOD & Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
Website
www.bumpertobumper.ca