Hi all Newbie here :)

briguy99

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
DSC01017.jpg
hi all brian here from near sun peaks bc got a 98 670 summit x (just bought) and lookin forward to hear any comment or suggestion on this new sled....thanx all Brian:)

GRD

Reaction score
Take it back and and get a Polaris....

JJ - Welcome to the site. I rode one of those when my Dad lived in Valemount. Good reliable sled.

View attachment 1456
hi all brian here from near sun peaks bc got a 98 670 summit x (just bought) and lookin forward to hear any comment or suggestion on this new sled....thanx all Brian:)

99summitx

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Ain't she a beauty...great little sled as long as you don't have more than 3ft of fresh champange powder, after last season's record snows I have gone to a 144 x 2", was stuck a little to often. i use to live in Heffley so I know your area well, have fun with it!!!

Sledderglen

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Keep riding you have a sled that will doo it. Enjoy and post often and tell us a little bit about your area please.

renegade x

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
There are loads of inexpensive iimprovements you can do to that sled,if your handy. Lots of cheap used parts out there also.That being said,it's also a pretty strong reliable stocker.Have fun with it.

briguy99

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
thanx all again for your comments....been doing alot of reading on this sled.....figured i did good bein an X model and all the neat stuff that comes with this. i am a licenced auto technician ( but working on wakeboats now :) so a little mechanical modifications probably wont be out of the question...on tech stuff.....any comments on the Digital Performance Management (DPM) system for altitude/temp compensation??? local riding 4000-7000 ft with some trail/play just below 4000 ft. i understand this was the first year they used it???
thanx again Brian:)

99summitx

Active VIP Member
Reaction score