ford 6.7 or 6.4?

jaredszakacs

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
hey guys I'm a chevy dealership owner but just recently purchased the ford store in pincher creek. just wondering cause i'm looking for a new truck dont know wether or not to get a used 6.4 or a new 6.7. just wondering since i'm new to the ford specs how the 6.4 is for fuel once dpf and egr deleted hearing lots of claims of over 22 mpg wich would be awesome as my dmax now is getting 19 with all emmissions deleted! I know the 6..4 makes the highest power with a tuner and i know the fuel system and tranny can handle close to 700 hp but just wondering what others would pick. I use the truck for daily driving to and from work,hauling sleds/quads,going hunting and fishing in the bush, and taking to the track on weekends just looking for some info and opinions on wich truck the ford guys would own and why!

liquid

Reaction score
I had the 6.4 (stock) and the engine and trans were junk.. I didnt like anything about the combo. I traded it in for a 6.7 and will never look back, the engine is awesome, transmission is great and has nice options for towing.

Do the delete and im sure you would get the same or better then 6.4 fuel economy.

gotboost

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
i have an 6.4 its been awesome i pull my race trailer all over the country and not one minutes trouble going to take it to summitric this spring for a little tune up exhaust and a programmer the one thing i dont like about it is fuel milage but oh well didnt buy it for that should of bought a smart car if u want fuel milage

sirkdev

Active VIP Member
Reaction score