Best helmet setup?

Labradorian

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Im new to deep power mountain riding, i've mostly done trail riding etc........ the helmet I have for sleding is your typical Modular style with heated visor...........without plugging the visor in , it freezes up easy........

I want to get the "Motocross" style helmet with goggles and wondering what to get..............
are these helmets typically the same as what you would wear on your quad in the summer but with add ons for winter riding.?

What is the best goggle setup? Im assuming a double lens?
do anyone use the velcro type where you can pull the goggles off on one side and let them hang? Is this the way to go?

I do have a motorcross style helment for quading and wondering if I need to buy another for sledding or just add something to it for my mouth area? and then buy some winter goggles for it?

Cheers

blastoff

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
The helmet should be good just get a balaclava, a thin one and a thicker one, gogles with the velcro works the best, 95% of the guys I see go with this set up as your talking, chow

Rucky

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
The velcro things you're talking about are called quickstraps. I use them and they are great and all. I like them EXCEPT for one thing. If you buy different brands of goggles. Some will not fit on properly because the straps are too long or too short, etc.. I have had this problem. And I have run out of adjustment. I've also moved my pads a couple times. It's becoming more of a pain in the azz. If you are going to go with this setup, buy many pairs of goggles at once of the same brand and quickstrap setup (i.e. different color lenses for different lighting conditions.)

Labradorian

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
The helmet should be good just get a balaclava, a thin one and a thicker one, gogles with the velcro works the best, 95% of the guys I see go with this set up as your talking, chow