09 800 dragon turbo help

Dragon boy

Reaction score
Hi need to know if this is a good setup for my sled, I am thinking about buying this off of a guy, he had it on a 08 600 iq, running 93 pump gas at sea level, here's what I got , Details- It originated as a Boondocker Turbo Kit, it comes with;

-Attitude Fuel controller
-Silber Turbo blow off valve
-Upgraded Turbo Performance Oil Pump
-Turbosmart Manual Boost controller
-GT2860 Ball bearing turbo
-Innovate Powersports Wideband O2 Sensor
-VDO Boost gauge
-Turbo Performance gauge mount.
-Fuel lines and regulator
-Oil Tank
-All the intake/charge air plumbing/air box.
This is going to be run at sea level to 1500 feet on 91-93 pump gas, I will be adding a lower psi waste gate and a boondoctor timing key, any and all help would be great, and maybe some clutching ideas, I mostly hard trail ride, ( lots of woods/ haul roads) ad also 660-1000 feet drag racing, please help me

Dragon boy

Reaction score
Anybody ? I am new to the turbo game and would love some help on this, just don't know how good this setup would be for me, thanks

Vance Matheson

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Anybody ? I am new to the turbo game and would love some help on this, just don't know how good this setup would be for me, thanks

Ive gone down that road before and if I were you i would by a sled thats has a turbo installed and setup.

Dragon boy

Reaction score
Thanks for the the infor, but sorry I got to asked, is it the install or the tuning that's going to be a headache ? I did a lot of reading on setups, and yes the hole fuel needs, I do have a guy that has a dyno close by, and a friend that is very good at clutching and the hole tuning thing, my main concern is are the parts I am looking at any good ? Would it be a trouble free setup ? I know it will take a little to get it all set up but that's what the long summer is for lol

Vance Matheson

Active VIP Member
Reaction score