LoginRegister
SnowandMud.com - Powered by vBulletin

Today's Posts
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Member mxracer328's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    PG
    Posts
    91

    New riding gear. Opinions needed

    Looking at picking up some new riding gear. So far I have it narrowed down to klim, motorfist, and TOBE. What is everyone else using and how is it holding up over the years



  2. #2
    GBCA Member
    plio7's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    the GBCA
    Posts
    8,662

    Re: New riding gear. Opinions needed

    It doesn't get mentioned in here much but I ride in arctiva gear and LOVE it. Super warm, light weight. Well vented, never been wet. Easy to reactivate water proofing when washed. My back up is eddy Bauer first ascent... Also very happy and at a great price
    THE GBCA.......you may have heard.....we're a pretty big deal

    "I learned there is a small, but important difference between peeing in the pool, and peeing into the pool.........location, location, location" ....demetri martin

    2012 M8 Snopro
    2009 M6


    [SIGPIC]

  3. #3
    Member ajb1205's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lloydminster
    Posts
    78

    Re: New riding gear. Opinions needed

    I have fxr mountain series bibs and jacket. Waterproof, breathable and I have been more than happy with it.
    2011 M8 SNO PRO LTD...Jaws, Canada Sled Parts, Mountain Addiction, Proven Design Products, MadFab, XXX Mod Rods

  4. #4
    Member Korey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Fort Saskatchewan AB
    Posts
    133

    Re: New riding gear. Opinions needed

    Picked up strikt to try last year worked real good and held up good. Comfortable and warm

  5. #5
    GBCA Member
    plio7's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    the GBCA
    Posts
    8,662

    Re: New riding gear. Opinions needed

    Quote Originally Posted by Korey View Post
    Picked up strikt to try last year worked real good and held up good. Comfortable and warm
    Been wondering about their gear... Love the look of it
    THE GBCA.......you may have heard.....we're a pretty big deal

    "I learned there is a small, but important difference between peeing in the pool, and peeing into the pool.........location, location, location" ....demetri martin

    2012 M8 Snopro
    2009 M6


    [SIGPIC]

  6. #6
    Member moto5151's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    grande prairie
    Posts
    508

    Re: New riding gear. Opinions needed

    Imo, Klim make the best jacket and pants money can buy. It's like riding in a space suit it's that good. But don't buy the gloves or boots. Best gloves, I would say a leather palmed glove by motorfist. Klim boots fall apart as well. I'm trying a motorfist boot this year. Oh ya, Klim make some amazing goggles too. I can't understand why everyone raves about the 509. I've tried them, hated them and found the Klim ones to be so much better.

  7. #7
    Member ajb1205's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lloydminster
    Posts
    78

    Re: New riding gear. Opinions needed

    I have thr motorfist stompers...great boots. Feet havent been wet even once.
    Last edited by ajb1205; November 16th, 2014 at 08:18 PM.
    2011 M8 SNO PRO LTD...Jaws, Canada Sled Parts, Mountain Addiction, Proven Design Products, MadFab, XXX Mod Rods

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    X-Treme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Strathcona County
    Posts
    2,813

    Re: New riding gear. Opinions needed

    Quote Originally Posted by moto5151 View Post
    Imo, Klim make the best jacket and pants money can buy. It's like riding in a space suit it's that good. But don't buy the gloves or boots. Best gloves, I would say a leather palmed glove by motorfist. Klim boots fall apart as well. I'm trying a motorfist boot this year. Oh ya, Klim make some amazing goggles too. I can't understand why everyone raves about the 509. I've tried them, hated them and found the Klim ones to be so much better.
    Would you be able to tell me which "models" of jacket and pants you're talking about? I'm looking into some Klim gear, but not sure which to choose from their extremely large selection.

    Sorry if if this is a hijack.
    I had to put something here, so that Doug has something to write about on my birthday.

    2015 Arctic Cat M8000 Limited ES Orange/White/Black
    2016 Can Am Outander XMR 1000R Digital Camo/Manta Green
    2012 Can Am Outlander XT 800R Black - SOLD



  9. #9
    Member
    LUCKY 7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Sparwood
    Posts
    1,975

    Re: New riding gear. Opinions needed

    kLIM top to bottom including helmet and googles. jobber gloves

  10. #10
    Member cdnredneck_t3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    East of the Rockies and west of the rest.
    Posts
    397

    Re: New riding gear. Opinions needed

    Had good luck with my Tobe last winter. I prefer it to the canvas thick fabric of Klim and it held up better than FXR. I would think the Tobe with Sympatex as the membrane should be better also.

    That being said I don't think you can go wrong with Tobe, Klim or Motorfist.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •