LoginRegister
SnowandMud.com - Powered by vBulletin

Today's Posts
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Member waistdeep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Kelowna
    Posts
    22

    Sled deck reviews

    What makes, models are you guys using and what are the pros cons of each?



  2. #2
    Member iceman5689's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Hilltop Mtn
    Posts
    801

    Re: Sled deck reviews

    I started out with a Xdeck when they came out. (used for 5 yrs) Pros: polydecking, arched ramp, cost, easy to remove and install, under deck lighting. Cons; wiring isn't the greatest, plastic guided on ramp don't last too long with chipping off, slides don't retract to smoothly. winch eyelets pulled off when winching atv down.

    I now run Truck boss. Pros: All aluminum (wont rush or need deck replacing ever), pull out slides are smooth, ability to add accessories to channels. Sealed to your bo (no wateror dirt in the box) Fit and finish is top notch. Cons: being modular,it takes a good 6hrs to install, heavy deck (I'd guess approx. 500lbs). Pricey
    Instagram; adrenalineaddiction5689
    18 Gen 4 650 etec 137 3"

  3. #3
    Member Merc63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Alberta
    Posts
    1,393

    Re: Sled deck reviews

    Best thing you can do with any deck is have it armour guarded. The Marlon I bought had it done from factory and it's way yyyyy better tan paint or powder.
    G4 175" 3"

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    AreWeThereYet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Grande Prairie
    Posts
    8,676

    Re: Sled deck reviews

    I bought my first deck a couple weeks ago for $1100, used X-deck, slides fines, had to repair a couple wires to connect to my trailer plug, other than that it's in excellent condition. I could not justify spending $3000 plus for a first deck, I will use this for a couple years and if needed buy a better one.
    Spending time on forums chatting with people I don't know, buying chit I don't need, with money I don't have, to impress people that don't really care.
    Have you said THANKS to someone today?

  5. #5
    Member 2010m8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    leduc
    Posts
    240

    Re: Sled deck reviews

    Truckboss here. Use it year round for everything. Winch was the best option I added. Endless mounting options and tie down locations. The only issue I have ran in to is the knobs that tighten down to hold the slide out in rusted in place. My fault though for not using anti seize. Like mentioned before they take awhile to take in and out. But they do come out in one peace.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Member dragonweld28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Edmonton
    Posts
    651

    Re: Sled deck reviews

    I bought a new X-deck last year. It came with all the glides for 2 sleds. its light, easy to get in and out and pricing was excellent. Is it as nice as some of the other ones... no. but i wasn't going to spend 4-6K on a high end deck. My X-deck was $2150 all in with the glides. NO cracked welds, the lights all work and 10.5 foot ramp is not very steep.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Bnorth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Salmon Arm
    Posts
    7,422

    Re: Sled deck reviews

    Full Lotus has been great, like everything about it. Heavy though.
    #yoursledsucks

  8. #8
    Member waistdeep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Kelowna
    Posts
    22

    Re: Sled deck reviews

    I had the Marlon but found the decking warped and twisted very quickly. I had bought the shorter version to make the tailgate accessible but found it too short for the 155s.
    Heard Full Lotus was the way to go but wanted to hear what you all found.



  9. #9
    Member pinko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Wembley
    Posts
    866

    Re: Sled deck reviews

    M-Line has been by far the best deck I've had. Mine has held up to abuse that my previous ones wouldn't have stood a chance. They're not cheap but you get what you pay for when it comes to decks.

    Sent from my SM-G920W8 using Tapatalk
    '16 Axys 155 - Black and Decker hair dryer, random deeecals, backwards throttle

  10. #10
    Member northof40's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Saskatchewan
    Posts
    56

    Re: Sled deck reviews

    Going on year 6 with running a marathon classic. Only think I don't like is the rear slides always freeze in after a wash if parked outside. Im sure others are like that, and it doesn't bother me cause I never put them in till im back from a trip anyway.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •