LoginRegister
SnowandMud.com - Powered by vBulletin

Today's Posts
Page 11 of 58 FirstFirst ... 89101112131421 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 573

2015 ski-doo lineup preview.........

Discuss 2015 ski-doo lineup preview......... in the SKI-DOO CHAT forums; brp or camoplast will have to build a new flex edge 172 x16x3. therefore the pitch should be the same ...


  1. #101
    Member mxz800x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    prince albert sask
    Posts
    127
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: 2015 ski-doo lineup preview.........

    brp or camoplast will have to build a new flex edge 172 x16x3. therefore the pitch should be the same as a 163,that way people who want to upgrade to the 172 flex edge on the t motion can without changing their drivers. just a thought



  2. #102
    Member summitstef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Down an ole dirt road in a town you wouldn't know
    Posts
    73
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: 2015 ski-doo lineup preview.........

    Quote Originally Posted by mxz800x View Post
    brp or camoplast will have to build a new flex edge 172 x16x3. therefore the pitch should be the same as a 163,that way people who want to upgrade to the 172 flex edge on the t motion can without changing their drivers. just a thought
    And a good thought at that, however BRP does a stellar job of always finding new ways to extract more $$ from the consumer, the pitch will change so we will all have to by new drivers along with the 172" track on previous model year sleds...

  3. #103
    I'm doo-ing it! Field Goal FootBall Champion, Pinch Hitter Champion
    ferniesnow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Kootenay's beside a nameless creek.
    Posts
    50,241
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: 2015 ski-doo lineup preview.........

    Quote Originally Posted by Rotax_Kid View Post
    Current 174s are all a 3" pitch track. 2.86s will fit but not exact.

    Calculate a quick % of change between 146-154 & 154-163 and youll find the same step up from a 163 is a 172
    You are the man with the numbers! I was just repeating what I was told from a reliable source. You know, all I doo is ride 'em! Numbers aren't my forte!

    "the best little shop on the prairies"
    is an older, sadly missed era.
    Bow Ridge Sports out of Cochrane, AB is stepping up.
    Check 'em out and give Byron a call at 403-932-2019 or
    Ken at 403-485-8357

    ferniesnow's YouTube Channel:
    http://www.youtube.com/user/ferniesnow?feature=mhee



  4. #104
    Member mxz800x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    prince albert sask
    Posts
    127
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: 2015 ski-doo lineup preview.........

    Oh well, I tried. We will find out in a couple days.

  5. #105
    Member giddyup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    saskatchewan
    Posts
    253
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: 2015 ski-doo lineup preview.........

    i wonder how much more of a foot print the new track will put on the snow

  6. #106
    Member
    aircanam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Sturgeon County
    Posts
    270
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: 2015 ski-doo lineup preview.........

    If i'm not mistaken I think going from a 154 to 163 puts an additional 4in of track on snow. So going to 172 would do the same?
    2008 Outlander 650
    2012 Ski-Doo Summit 800 Etec 154"

  7. #107
    Member
    summit1974's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    by the tracks
    Posts
    924
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: 2015 ski-doo lineup preview.........

    Quote Originally Posted by giddyup View Post
    i wonder how much more of a foot print the new track will put on the snow
    about 4" by 16" if they go to a 172" track…just a guess though!!!
    2013 XM 163

  8. #108
    Senior Member
    lilduke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    soon Revy!!
    Posts
    3,100
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: 2015 ski-doo lineup preview.........

    Do that many people really want a 174 land yacht? LMAO



  9. #109
    Member
    summit1974's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    by the tracks
    Posts
    924
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: 2015 ski-doo lineup preview.........

    Quote Originally Posted by lilduke View Post
    Do that many people really want a 174 land yacht? LMAO
    personally i would stick with 163….But i think a lot of guys would go with the 172 if they come out with one…I got to take a TSS turbo for a quick ripp and thats what i am gonna start saving for!!!
    2013 XM 163

  10. #110
    Senior Member
    lilduke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    soon Revy!!
    Posts
    3,100
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: 2015 ski-doo lineup preview.........

    Quote Originally Posted by summit1974 View Post
    personally i would stick with 163….But i think a lot of guys would go with the 172 if they come out with one…I got to take a TSS turbo for a quick ripp and thats what i am gonna start saving for!!!
    Probably,, I think most of them would regret it though and wind up going back to a 163 on their next sled. Who knows, guess we'll see.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO