Apex clutching / Overrev issues?

Jeepindg

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I have 06 apex mountain i just got a month ago, so im still new with the 4-stroke sleds.

My question is I took it for a ride yesterday in the 2 inches of snow we got down the driveway and across the feild,

Whenever i would go to full throttle it would spin the track lots but it would basicaly run on the rev limiter,

For example riding half throttle on feild --nail the throttle and she would just bam -11000 rpm (She would be fishtailing-track was spining) and the rev limiter would be doing its thing.

IS this normal to hit the rev limiter while riding
or do you think it is not enough snow to gain proper traction and spining the track would do this even at 60-80kmh?? when i pin the throttle??
or would you think the clutches arent shifting enough--Need heavyer weights or something??

Thanks in advance

Dustin:confused:

Washy

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Not enough snow to just punch it and not expect it to hit the rev limiter. You will need to ride it in more snow before you start dumping money into clutching for no reason. Although it is probably set up for the mountains.

Jeepindg

Reaction score
I was reading in another thread that a old belt can make this hapen? or the clutching can be out of wack --I need a yellow spring ect??

My Girlfriend has a vector 136" and whent out yesterday and hers doesent hit the limiter??----(yes she has 30 less HP but a shorter track right)

I agree id ride and try it more to really find the problem but we are going to Valemont on the 27th (Next weekend) and would like to iron out as many kinks as I can before we leave.

Thanks for the sugestion and please keep them coming

Dustin

apex69

Reaction score
call mark at t&t power sports he will tell u what u need the yamahas r shiped with 11000ft clutching out of the box 780-826-6121

TABSTER

Active VIP Member
Reaction score