14 m8000 mountain ready

tohigh

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Just a question for all the cat guys, im new to cat and thinking of buying a new m8000. are there any mods that should be done right away or are they good to go,such as gear down or clutch work, stuf like that thanks fr any hints

Dulley

Reaction score
X2 as per tater, also look at putting a can on it, MBRP is 300.00 and loose about 13 lbs from the stock muffler

tater

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Yup can as well might wanna get cooker one as hard to get muffpot in good spot... Or just eat ham sammiches!!

ThrottleOps

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
tether, ski's and a can of your choice! I haven't heard good things about the mbrps however.. I run a "thing" cooker can and my buddy has a tss tunnel dump on his. the tunnel dump sounds gnarly

CatMan16

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
The Sled Shed in Revelestoke builds them.

Sent from my iPad using

sno pro

Reaction score
Get a set of skis and a can. I have over 700 miles on my 14 and really like it they get up on the snow awesome but need the skis for going down hill cause the proclimb chassis has so much ski pressure and they come with junk skis

eltigre

Reaction score
Installed a a set of SlyDog Powder Hounds on my 14'M8000 and never been happier, I think their even better than the Simmons Gen2 that I had on my M7!

cookgio

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
how so? for a factory sled I thought It performs well!

They run to hot, there deflection is all taken with cats best belts 083/084 so you don't have any adjustment left and u can't get full shifts cause belt is to low in secondary plus they trench like a mofo Team secondary are working really well. With good feedback.

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk

snoqueen

Active VIP Member
Reaction score